Armor Designs

Share your creations for all to see! Re:Spite-related fan creations strongly encouraged.
Scias

Armor Designs

Post by Scias »

Since I am a pixel artist I was really curious how the Re:Spite character sprite works in technical way, like what it's like to pixel an armor on it, if there are any difficulties in creating certain ideas, etc.

I like what I came up with so I thought I'd share on here.

Same designs with tiles in background
[spoiler=]Image[/spoiler]

I personally don't like the 2nd one, was considering not posting it, but w/e. For some reason the legs on first one looked short to me, and in comparison to 4th one they look even shorter! I guess that needs some fixing. My favorite one is probably 3rd.

I really like how the sprite works, the isometrics are way better compared to EO sprite, and the sprite size allows for much more detail and many different designs.
Phantom

Re: Armor Designs

Post by Phantom »

Nice work Scias, they look great. I dig the one with the skull shoulders. Keep up the good work.
Harlan

Post by Harlan »

All of them look amazing. #3 looks like black armor with a gold trim from runescape, it's going to be cool to see what types of armor we can make. I also like how badass #1 looks.

Awesome work buddy. It'll be interesting to see more work from you.

Edit:
I always liked the runescape armor designs. Yours is obviously way more detailed, but here:
http://vignette2.wikia.nocookie.net/200 ... 0119201224
Danno
Artist

Post by Danno »

Nice work on those designs. I couldn't bring myself to make the sprite perfectly isometric, but at least it's a lot closer compared to EO (which had very little angle on it).
The first one has some cool features/details, though I also think I like #3 the best. Nice colour choices for everything.
Abi wrote:Edit:
I always liked the runescape armor designs. Yours is obviously way more detailed, but here:
http://vignette2.wikia.nocookie.net/200 ... 0119201224
lolirl, that looks bad.