Introduce yourself!

A place to talk about things that have nothing to do with Re:Spite, such as news, other sites, or real life.
Mild Mannered Nate
Writer

Introduce yourself!

Post by Mild Mannered Nate » Oct 29th, 2017, 5:34 am

Hello folks, and welcome to the Re:Spite forums.

Feel free to tell us a little about you - such as:

What is your name?
What's a cool fact about you?
Who were you on EO? (If you played!)
What are you most looking forward to about Re:Spite?

These questions are just examples of course, feel free to talk about anything you like!

I'll start:

Hello! I'm Nate, Re:Spite's writer/co-designer/procrastinator. I'm 25, currently live in Australia, but I am originally from the USA. I moved here specifically to be with my partner, whom I met on Endless Online (Re:Spite's main inspiration). I have two rescue cats. I work as a mortician IRL. I am an avid pc/console gamer, of course, with my favourite game of all time being Final Fantasy Tactics. Close second is Dark Souls 1.

I hope the community and the game we're building here with you guys is extremely memorable for you all. Once again, welcome to the forums!

salexov

Re: Introduce yourself!

Post by salexov » Oct 29th, 2017, 7:28 pm

Hello!

It is nice to meet everyone!

I am a film student in the UK and played as "donimmoe" on Endless Online. I especially enjoyed the competitiveness F the Top 100 Players & Guilds with the social aspect side making the game really enjoyable, I think a lot of us would love to have a game to play with that amount of social creativity so would love to support Re:Spite's success and also it's idea of being a spiritual successor.

In my free time I make films, write screenplays, dance, sing and still love gaming on my N64!

Looking forward to meeting you all!
-S

Danno
Artist

Post by Danno » Oct 30th, 2017, 3:17 am

helo